What are the parliamentary committees in India

outside of the EU

Inter-parliamentary assembly

Some parliamentary delegations take part in inter-parliamentary assemblies. These include the NATO Parliamentary Assembly, the Delegation to the Euro-Latin America Parliamentary Assembly, the Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly, the Delegation to the Euronest Parliamentary Assembly and the Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Union for the Mediterranean.

Inter-parliamentary delegation

The European Parliament created inter-parliamentary delegations after it decided to strengthen the parliamentary dimension of the dialogue with a large number of third countries around the world. Examples are Iran, Iraq, Japan, China and India.

Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC)

The European Parliament creates Joint Parliamentary Committees with candidate countries or countries that have signed association agreements with the EU. These committees are composed of an equal number of members of the European Parliament and the Parliament of the respective partner country. The JPC examines the candidate countries' progress towards accession. Examples of GPAs are Turkey and North Macedonia (EU candidate countries), Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein (part of the European Economic Area), and Mexico and Chile (under association agreements).

Parliamentary Cooperation Committee

Parliamentary cooperation committees are based on specific agreements with countries covered by the EU's Eastern Neighborhood Policy (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, Ukraine), as well as with countries with which Europe has partnership and cooperation agreements (PCAs), such as B. Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan. Your task is to monitor the implementation of these PCAs. MEPs also monitor the political and economic activities of certain countries and their efforts to influence neighboring countries and others.

Stabilization and Association Parliamentary Committee

Stabilization and Association Parliamentary Committees will be set up with the south-eastern European countries where Stabilization and Association Agreements (SAAs) have entered into force. Examples are Albania, Montenegro and Serbia.

Transatlantic Legislative Dialogue

The aim of this particular form of interparliamentary cooperation is to improve parliamentary links between the European Union and the US Congress and to support the work of the European Parliament delegation for relations with the United States.